Switzerland and its Cantons

There is 26 Cantons, 147 districts ans 2495 municipalities.

Coat of arms Abbr Canton Capital Official language
ZH Zurich Zurich German
BE Bern Bern German, French
LU Lucerne Lucerne German
UR Uri Altdorf German
SZ Schwyz Schwyz German
OW Obwalden Sarnen German
NW Nidwalden Stans German
GL Glarus Glarus German
ZG Zug Zug German
FR Fribourg Fribourg French, German
SO Solothurn Solothurn German
BS Basel-Stadt Basel German
BL Basel-Landschaft Liestal German
SH Schaffhausen Schaffhausen German
AR Appenzell Ausserrhoden Herisau German
AI Appenzell Innerrhoden Appenzell German
SG St. Gallen St. Gallen German
GR Graubünden Chur German, Romansh, Italian
AG Aargau Aarau German
TG Thurgau Frauenfeld German
TI Ticino Bellinzona Italian
VD Vaud Lausanne French
VS Valais Sion French, German
NE Neuchâtel Neuchâtel French
GE Geneva Geneva French
JU Jura Delémont French
CH Switzerland Bern German, French, Italian, Romansh

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s